Annie Bananie en Europe

A blog about travel, life, and everyday tidbits

Short travel reflection: Photosynthesis

(written on May 19, 2021, while resting in a shaded area in Hebin Park in Guiyang, China)

A couple of days ago, I happened to review the “plant nutrition” section of the IGCSE biology textbook. At this very moment, with the rich spring foliage in front of my eyes, I imagine the layered cellular structures within each leaf, full of chlorophyll, undergoing photosynthesis to maintain life. I cannot see a single chemical reaction with the naked eye, yet I cannot help but gasp at the exquisite design of the Creator of Life. Observing and immersing in the world with such perspective, everything suddenly becomes wonderful and admirable ❤

Lush green foliage, full of the wonders of life

You know you want to leave a comment. What are you waiting for?