Annie Bananie en Europe

A blog about travel, life, and everyday tidbits

Last post of 2014

That’s all, folks, the 2014 blogging year has come to an end for me. This is the final (very short) post of the year and I will be flying out for my winter holidays tomorrow. Being away from Glasgow means that there will be 2+ weeks of blog inactivity, but it also means that when I come back, I will have lots to write about.

The two upcoming weeks are planned as follows: Bordeaux for 5 days to visit old friends, Prague for 2.5 days, Cesky Krumlov for one day, Budapest for 3.5 days, Paris for 4 days, then back to Glasgow for the beginning of 2015.

It’s been a while since I’ve travelled and I feel that I might have “lost touch” with the side of me that loved travel. I am now a bit nervous because Prague, Cesky Krumlov, and Budapest will all be done alone while carrying a relatively large piece of luggage. Then I think back at all the times I’ve travelled alone and wonder why I am even nervous. I should be excited, if anything, and I AM! The two-week trip will be, up till now, the longest trip within Europe away from a “home base”, that is, Bordeaux, Louvain-la-Neuve, and now Glasgow. Previous trips have been either day trips, weekend trips, or at the longest, a week trip. Canada and China don’t count. Then again, half of this upcoming trip is sort of like going back “home” (Bordeaux and dare I say…Paris) so the real new travel is only the week in the Czech Republic and Hungary. So much to look forward to!

I guess I am still at a state of instability because I’ve only been in Glasgow for a little more than a month and a half, and I’m flying out already. I’ve moved into my new flat for 10 days and I will be away for two weeks, so coming back will feel like moving in all over again! Let’s just say that “settling down” won’t feel real until 2015 😛

Well, I’m off to finish off some last-minute packing. Enjoy your holidays, and I’ll see you in 2015!

2 responses to “Last post of 2014

You know you want to leave a comment. What are you waiting for?

